Skip to main content

About us

Arts Tasmania administers a range of opportunities for the support and development of the arts and movable cultural heritage sectors.

We are part of the Department of State Growth, in the Cultural and Tourism Development division. Other business units in the division are Screen Tasmania, Events Tasmania and Tourism and Hospitality Supply.

We are guided by the Cultural and Creative Industries Strategy.

Contact us

Arts Tasmania’s office hours are 9:00 am to 4:45 pm, Monday to Friday.

General enquiries:

03 6165 6666

info@arts.tas.gov.au

Grant enquiries and invoices:

grants@arts.tas.gov.au

Post:

Arts Tasmania
GPO Box 536
Hobart TAS 7001

Visit us

Hobart office

4 Salamanca Place
Hobart TAS 7000

Launceston office

C.H. Smith Centre
20 Charles Street
Launceston TAS 7250

Executive

David Sudmalis
Director

david.sudmalis@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6165 6666

Hobart

Ashlee Davis
Manager - Grants

ashlee.davis@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6165 6658

Hobart

Kate Mackie
Manager - Special Projects and Industry Development

kate.mackie@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6165 6663

Hobart

Aboriginal arts

Denise Robinson

denise.robinson@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6777 2805

Launceston

Grants team

Cathryn Gurrin

cathryn.gurrin@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6165 6655

Hobart

Courtney Webber

courtney.webber@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6165 6664

Hobart

Public art team

Catherine Wolfhagen

catherine.wolfhagen@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6777 2791

Launceston

David Patman

david.patman@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6165 5031

Hobart

Melissa Smith

melissa.smith@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6777 2789

Launceston

Mish Meijers

mish.meijers@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6165 6672

Hobart

Roving Curators

Melissa Smith

melissa.smith@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6777 2789

Launceston

Veronica Macno

veronica.macno@arts.tas.gov.au

(03) 6777 2790

Launceston