Skip to main content

2019 Premier's Literary Prizes

Entries for the 2019 Premier’s Literary Prizes are now open

The Premier’s Literary Prizes celebrate Tasmanian writers and Tasmanian stories. Previous winners include the highly-acclaimed Heather Rose, Richard Flanagan, Kathryn Lomer, Robert Dessaix and Erin Hortle.

The 2019 Premier’s Literary Prizes:

To be eligible for the Tasmania Book Prize and the Margaret Scott Prize, books must have been published between 1 April 2017 and 30 April 2019.

The prizes are delivered by Arts Tasmania with support from the University of Tasmania and anonymous private philanthropists.

For more information see

Entries close Thursday, 27 June 2019