Skip to main content

Lynne Stacpoole Caring for Your Collection Grant Program 2019-20

The expert peers have recommended that three organisations be supported with funds $3 588.

This program is able to be offered through the generosity of Ms Lynne Stacpoole, who has donated funds to Arts Tasmania to support the cultural heritage sector.

The funding recommendations were made by expert peers drawn from the Cultural and Creative Industries Expert Register.

Feedback from the expert peers

The peers provided the following feedback for current and future applicants:

  • The peers expressed support for applications that included a clear explanation of how the proposed activity would contribute to developing or progressing the collection and its volunteers. Applications that included clear information relating to the physical location of the collection (such as photos or floorplans) were also well considered.
  • Applicants lodging more than one application to Arts Tasmania’s programs were encouraged to explain how the applications related to each other.
  • The peers noted that wherever possible, the information covered in support material or attachments should not be repeated within the written body of the application. They also noted the importance of including relevant letters of support from individuals or organisations involved in the proposed activity.
  • The peers commended applicants for consulting with Arts Tasmania staff, including the Roving Curators, before lodging applications, but noted that information provided by staff should not be included within the application without customisation to meet the applicants specific needs.


Launceston RSL Sub-branch - a matched funding grant of $2 000 towards display cases and acrylic display materials.

Furneaux Historical Research Association Inc - $878 towards a protective display case for the mutton-bird barrel chair.

Collection Of Medical Artefacts Tasmania - $710 towards two display cases for various collection objects.

Peer assessors

The following peers assessed in round three (incorporating the Arts Tasmania Claudio Alcorso International Residency, Artsbridge, the Aboriginal Arts Program, the Cultural Heritage Program, the Cultural Heritage Program (multi-year), Education Residencies, the FIND Contemporary Jewellery Collective Bursary, low-interest loans, the Lynne Stacpoole Caring for Your Collection Grant, the Northern Tasmania Arts Organisations Initiative, Roving Curators, the Tasmanian Theatre Fund, Tasmanian Residencies and Youth Arts Organisations):

  • Adam Thompson
  • Angela Boxall
  • Angela Driver
  • Caitlin Comerford
  • Carin Mistry
  • Chris Bendall
  • Dan Rooke
  • Eve Klein
  • Helen Foster
  • Jillian Mundy
  • John Saunders
  • Joshua Lowe
  • Julie Waddington
  • Kate Cherry
  • Kelly Slater
  • Linda Clark
  • Lisa Gormley
  • Liz Tew
  • Lola Greeno
  • Marion Potts
  • Phillip Blacklow
  • Rebecca Holmes
  • Robert O’Connor
  • Ruth Langford
  • Sam Cuff
  • Sarah McCormack
  • Sophie Carnell
  • Stephen Salt
  • Tansy Rayner-Roberts
  • Teangi Brown
  • Tony Brown
  • Vicki West