Skip to main content

Tasmanian Residencies 2018 (Round Two)

The expert peers have recommended that five projects be supported with funds of $16 250 in this round.

The funding recommendations were made by expert peers drawn from the Cultural and Creative Industries Expert Register.

Feedback from the expert peers

The peers provided the following feedback for current and future applicants:

  • Applications that included a clear connection between the artists practice and the proposed residency location were more likely to be recommended for support under the Tasmanian Residencies program.
  • The strongest applications included support material that was recent and relevant to the proposed activity; alongside letters of support from appropriate individuals or organisations that expressed a clear understanding of the proposal and the applicant’s practice.


The following artists and organisations received funding through Arts Tasmania’s Tasmanian Residencies program.

Darryl Rogers - $2 500 towards a residency at Arthur River.

Nadege Philippe-Janon & Maria Blackwell - $5 000 towards a residency at Cockle Creek.

Olivia Hickey - $3 750 towards a residency at Lake St Clair.

Rachel Meyers - $2 500 towards a residency at Arthur River.

Suze van der Beek - $2 500 towards a residency at Rocky Cape.

Peer assessors

The following peers assessed in round three (incorporating the Arts Tasmania Claudio Alcorso International Residency, Artsbridge, the Aboriginal Arts Program, the Cultural Heritage Program, the Cultural Heritage Program (multi-year), Education Residencies, the FIND Contemporary Jewellery Collective Bursary, low-interest loans, the Lynne Stacpoole Caring for Your Collection Grant, the Northern Tasmania Arts Organisations Initiative, Roving Curators, the Tasmanian Theatre Fund, Tasmanian Residencies and Youth Arts Organisations):

  • Adam Thompson
  • Angela Boxall
  • Angela Driver
  • Caitlin Comerford
  • Carin Mistry
  • Chris Bendall
  • Dan Rooke
  • Eve Klein
  • Helen Foster
  • Jillian Mundy
  • John Saunders
  • Joshua Lowe
  • Julie Waddington
  • Kate Cherry
  • Kelly Slater
  • Linda Clark
  • Lisa Gormley
  • Liz Tew
  • Lola Greeno
  • Marion Potts
  • Phillip Blacklow
  • Rebecca Holmes
  • Robert O’Connor
  • Ruth Langford
  • Sam Cuff
  • Sarah McCormack
  • Sophie Carnell
  • Stephen Salt
  • Tansy Rayner-Roberts
  • Teangi Brown
  • Tony Brown
  • Vicki West