Skip to main content

146 ArtStudios 2016-17

Five Tasmanian artists have been supported with a subsidised studio space and $2 425 funding for materials and a mentor as part of Arts Tasmania’s 146 ArtStudios program. The 146 ArtStudios program supports artists and arts businesses that wish to expand their existing practice through cross artform/cross genre explorations and experimentation.

The 2016-17 146 ArtStudio resident artists are:

  • Dylan Sheridan
  • Emma Bugg
  • Amber Koroluk-Stephenson
  • Vivien Mason
  • Nadege Phillippe-Janon

The artists are creative thinkers from a range of disciplines who are interested in challenging their practice. The 146 ArtStudios program will give these artists time and space to be able to work on new ideas, develop and nurture new relationships and provide a base from which to branch out